Gauteng Induction Dinner

The annual Gauteng Induction dinner was held at the Pretoria Country Club on 12 October 2016. While enjoying cocktails on the beautiful lawn of the Club, the sixty guests were entertained by two pipers. It was a highly successful dinner and Fellow Jack van der Merwe’s presentation on the future of Gautrain was received very well. Honorary Fellowship of the Academy was bestowed on Past Presidents Dr Bingle Kruger and Mr Bob Pullen and new Fellows Thomas Garner, Stanford Mkhacane, Colin Matlala, Ian McKechnie, Pat Naidoo and Pine Pienaar were inducted. The dinner was sponsored by Pat Naidoo Consulting Engineers, the University of the Witwatersrand, Africa Public Transport Association (UATP) and Nyeleti Consulting.