Inductees with the President of SAAE. From left to right Prof Thomas Afullo, Sy Gourrah, Trevor Fowler, TC Madikane (Vice-President), Prof Estelle Trengove, Prof Kathryn Sole, Neil Macleod (President),  Malani Padayachee-Saman, Alex van Niekerk, Prof Akpofure Taigbenu, Prof Daniel Mashao, Johan de Koker, Prof Hannes Gräbe

On  17 March 2023 an Induction Lunch for new Fellows elected during the pandemic was held at  the Country Club Johannesburg (Woodmead). The lunch was sponsored by Igoda Projects (Pty) Ltd and the UP Chair in Railway Engineering. SAAE President Neil Macleod  was the guest speaker and he delivered a presentation on Sanitation, the Cinderella in the climate change and human sustainability debate