The new Fellows who were inducted in Pretoria with Dr Goba and Prof Kearsley. From left to right Stan Bridgens, Viv Crone, Prof David Limebeer, Dr Trueman Goba (President), Hermien Oberholzer, Prof Elsabe Kearsley (Vice-President), Abe Thela and Dr James Cullis.
The new Fellows who were inducted in Cape Town with Dr Goba. From left to right Peter Flower, Kobus Janse van Rensburg, Dr Trueman Goba (President), Hangwani Makwarela, Werner Jerling and Prof Kim Jenkins.

At its Annual General Meeting on 27 June 2019 SAAE elected twelve new Fellows. These new Fellows were inducted at dinners which took place at Kelvin Grove in Cape Town on 16 July 2019 and at the Pretoria Country Club on 6 August 2019. In Cape Town one of the inductees, Peter Flower, the former City of Cape Town Director of Water and Sanitation, addressed the Fellows and in Pretoria Brian Currin, a renowned international human rights lawyer and peace maker addressed the audience on the topic The Government alone cannot save South Africa from self-destruction.
The new Fellows are
Stan Bridgens, Council Member South African Institute of Electrical Engineers (SAIEE)
Viv Crone, Independent consulting engineer
Dr James Cullis, Technical Director, Aurecon South Africa (Pty) Ltd
Peter Flower, Director: Water and Sanitation, City of Cape Town
Kobus Janse Van Rensburg, Consulting Engineer and Project Manager
Prof Kim Jenkins, Professor of Civil Engineering – SANRAL Chair in Pavement Engineering,
Stellenbosch University
Werner Jerling, CEO, ASLA Construction
Prof David Limebeer, Distinguished Professor, University of Johannesburg and Extraordinary Professor, University of Pretoria
Hangwani Makwarela, Founder and CEO of Muteo Consulting cc
Hermien Oberholzer, Self-employed water resources planning engineer
Prof Johannes Potgieter, Head: School of Chemical and Metallurgical Engineering, University of the Witwatersrand
AbeThela, Director, Nyeleti Consulting (Pty) Ltd